first Presbyterian Church

of Cumberland, Maryland
Pastor Transition

First Presbyterian Church of Cumberland, MD has been steadily making its way through our pastor transition. We have begun by electing a Pastor Nominating Committee, consisting of; Carolyn Mathews (Chair), Joshua Gilhart (Secretary), Jane Belt, Janet Hendershot, Aaron Hendrickson, Deb Hendrickson, Phil Mills, Judy Stern, and Eric Ringler. These individuals have been meeting reguarly since Spring 2020. Currently the committee is reviewing Pastor Information Forms (essentially a candidates resume) and narrowing down some individuals to interview. We ask for your continued prayers for God's guidance during this time of discernment.

Transition Progress